Brock Lesnar Re-signs With WWE; Will Face Roman Reigns At The Greatest Royal Rumble - PWPIX.net

Brock Lesnar Re-signs With WWE; Will Face Roman Reigns At The Greatest Royal Rumble

After retaining the Universal Championship last night at WrestleMania 34, WWE announced this afternoon via Vince McMahon that Brock Lesnar has re-signed with the company.

WWE also revealed that Lesnar will be appearing at the company’s Greatest Royal Rumble event in Saudi Arabia later this month, where he’ll be defending his title against Roman Reigns inside a Steel Cage.

WWE didn’t disclose the length of Lesnar’s new deal or financial terms for it. Here is the full announcement:

Universal Champion Brock Lesnar re-signs with WWE; will face Roman Reigns at the Greatest Royal Rumble

STAMFORD, Conn. — WWE Chairman & CEO Vince McMahon announced today that Universal Champion Brock Lesnar has re-signed with WWE. Lesnar’s next appearance is scheduled for the Greatest Royal Rumble event, where he will compete against Roman Reigns in a Steel Cage Match for the Universal Title at the King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia on Friday, April 27, at 7 p.m. AST.

The Greatest Royal Rumble will stream live on the award-winning WWE Network with a tune-in time of 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT, with a special, one-hour Greatest Royal Rumble Kickoff starting at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT. It will be available on pay-per-view outside of the Middle East with regional broadcast information forthcoming. Tickets for this historic event will be available on Friday, April 13.

The event will also feature the first-ever 50-man Greatest Royal Rumble Match, John Cena vs. Triple H and six other championship matches.

General Sports Authority of Saudi Arabia Chairman, His Excellency Turki Al-Sheikh, WWE Chairman & CEO Vince McMahon, and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, invite the world to celebrate this signature event.

What Lesnar re-signing with WWE means for a possible return to mixed martial arts remains to be seen. UFC President Dana White claimed in an interview last week that Lesnar would be coming back to the UFC but said he didn’t know when that would be.