Raw Men’s Survivor Series Teams Set

Both Raw Men’s Survivor Series teams are now set following tonight’s episode of Raw.

Raw kicked off with a Tag Team Battle Royal to determine the captain of Raw’s Survivor Series team for the 5-on-5 Tag Team Traditional Survivor Series Elimination Match. It abruptly ended when Braun Strowman came out and destroyed everyone in sight.

A second Tag Team Battle Royal took place later in the show, with Bobby Roode and Chad Gable last eliminating The Ascension to score the win. They will captain the team of The Ascension, The B-Team, The Lucha House Party and The Revival. The latter four teams qualified for the match by not being eliminated first. Heath Slater and Rhyno also competed in the Tag Team Battle Royal, but they got eliminated first since Slater got tossed out of the ring.

Only two teams are on Team SmackDown: The Usos and The New Day. The other three teams should be determined tomorrow night.

Finn Balor and Bobby Lashley round out Team Raw for the Men’s 5-on-5 Traditional Survivor Series Elimination Match.

After beating Dolph Ziggler in a one-on-one contest, Raw Commissioner Stephanie McMahon added Balor to the match backstage.

Later on, Bobby Lashley defeated Elias by count-out after Lio Rush prevented Elias from beating the ten-count.

Balor and Lashley join Strowman, Drew McIntyre and Ziggler in representing Raw against SmackDown LIVE’s The Miz, Daniel Bryan, Shane McMahon, Rey Mysterio, and Samoa Joe.

Survivor Series takes place this Sunday at the STAPLES Center in Los Angeles, California.