Why Is Mauro Ranallo Missing NXT TakeOver: Chicago II?, Rosa Mendes Wrestling Training, Aleister Black - PWPIX.net

Why Is Mauro Ranallo Missing NXT TakeOver: Chicago II?, Rosa Mendes Wrestling Training, Aleister Black

Mauro Ranallo

– Mauro Ranallo won’t be calling NXT TakeOver: Chicago II on Saturday due to a prior commitment with Showtime Boxing.

Ranallo announced the news on Twitter today, noting that Vic Joseph would be filling in for him alongside Nigel McGuinness and Percy Watson.

It won’t be long before Ranallo is back at the WWE desk, however, as he and McGuinness will be calling the action of the 2018 WWE United Kingdom Championship Tournament and the NXT U.K. Championship events from London’s Royal Albert Hall, which stream on WWE Network on Monday, June 25, and Tuesday, June 26, at 3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. BST, respectively.

NXT TakeOver: Chicago II goes down this Saturday at 8 ET/5 PT on WWE Network. Coverage begins with TakeOver Pre-Show at 7:30 ET/4:30 PT.

– Former WWE Superstar Rosa Mendes, who is pursuing a career on the independent wrestling circuit, is making an effort to expand her moveset. Here are videos of her practicing the crossbody maneuver at Santino Bros Wrestling Academy in Los Angeles, California last week.

Open ring at @santino_bros @realmilenaroucka and @vivavanofficial

A post shared by Santino Bros. Wrestling (@santino_bros) on

– In this video, NXT Champion Aleister Black thanks France for being a big part of the start of his career, and for the fans support during his successful title defense at NXT’s live event inside Paris’ Cirque d’Hiver on Monday.