WWE Announces Mae Young Classic Schedule and Commentary Team

Mae Young Classic

WWE has revealed some more details about this summer’s Mae Young Classic.

In an article that was posted on WWE.com today, it was officially confirmed that Jim Ross and Lita would be calling the tournament. It was reported last month that they were rumored to be the commentary team after Ross announced his involvement.

The first four episodes of the Mae Young Classic will be made available on the WWE Network on August 28th. The next four episodes will be released on September 4th. Those shows will be made available on demand as WWE hopes that viewers will binge watch them.

A bracketology special previewing the Mae Young Classic and profiling its participants will air on the Network after SummerSlam on August 20th.

The winner of the tournament will be crowned at a live special on September 12th in Las Vegas, Nevada. That will air at 10 p.m. ET after SmackDown LIVE, which is also scheduled to take place at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas that night.

The Mae Young Classic tapings will begin on July 13th and 14th at Full Sail University. Toni Storm, Princesa Sugehit, Lacey Evans, Sarah Logan, Tessa Blanchard, Abbey Laith, Taynara Conti, Kavita Devi, Jazzy Gabert, Bianca BelAir, and Vanessa Borne have been confirmed for the tournament. The full field will consist of 32 competitors.